Are You Looking for Astrology Guidance -------------------->

Reply To: question

#13597 Reply

Navneet Khanna

To read your own chart, you need to have knowledge on astrology. If you have some books you can start reading them. You need to know about the 9 planets which are 7 physical planets and 2 shadow planets which are the Moon nodes Rahu and Ketu. Rahu and Ketu are known as North Node and South Node in Western astrology.

Understand the 12 signs, starting from Aries to Pisces. Each sign, characteristics, nature, type of sign means positive or negative sign. If the sigh is fixed, movable or dual. If the sign is fiery, earth, airy or watery.

You need to understand the 12 house. The significance of the each and every house starting from house no 1 to house no 12. Lastly you need to understand the aspects of each planets and dasha system.

Many things like planets and signs are somewhat common to western astrology. Therefore you can even read western astrology books. If you can read books by Vedic astrologers then it is even better.

Learning to interpret charts will take lot of time. I have been in this for past 15 years and still learning 🙂


Navneet Khanna

Free WordPress Themes - Download High-quality Templates