Breaking News

What Vedic Astrology Says ?

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Navneet Khanna 3 years, 1 month ago.

  • Author
  • #18676 Reply


    As per Hindu astrology, there are twelve zodiac signs, nine planets and twelve houses. The twelve signs are distributed in the twelve houses and the placement of nine planets in different houses is done according to the birth time of a person

  • #18684 Reply

    Navneet Khanna

    The zodiac is of 360 degrees and is divided in 12 parts. Each division is of 30 Degrees each. These are the 12 houses and 12 signs, nearly in all types of astrology including Vedic and Western Astrology. The reason we have just 12 signs in astrology is because these signs are based on the distant star constellations, which lie across or close to the ecliptic. The ecliptic is the path of the Sun through all the signs, as seen from the earth. All the planets in the solar system are on or near the Ecliptic. The others constellations are not considered as they are not on the ecliptic. The Zodiac Sign Dates and Hindi Names are given below for reference. Below chart also has Sidereal Zodiac (Indian) and Tropical
    Zodiac (Western).

    zodiac sign dates


    Navneet Khanna

Reply To: What Vedic Astrology Says ?
Your information: